This has been one of my most productive weeks on the writing side in a long time. I am pleased with how things turned out. I have to give most of the credit to the #XD7 Writing Challenge. It provided the motivation that I need to get my ass in the seat and my Scrivener program running.

I took the time off to do two things 1) decide what to do with Crystal and Deon’s story and 2) start working on another project.

Crystal and Deon

I have decided to continue Crystal and Deon’s story. It’s a great writing challenge for me and pushes me to my writing limits. First the 250 words is a small amount of words to show the evolution of a romantic relationship. I loved it and think that I was at least semi-successful. ¬†Second, the story is so different from anything else that I have written because I really loved characters, their relationship spoke to me.

I went over the story a little and will add a chapter, it feels like something is missing. I had the feeling that there should be a chapter between 6 and 7 but the challenge was only 7 days. And I wanted to “end” the story as much as possible. I am going to go back and write it at the end of the month. Haven’t decided if I am going to post it yet.

Finally, I am playing around with the idea of releasing Crystal and Deon as a ebook after it is completed. It would be a way for me to test the waters of self publishing. I have already began to think of idea for the cover.

Camp NaNoWriMo

I’m participating in this month’s session is Camp NaNo. So far, I’m only one day begins my self imposed writing schedule. But I’m over two scenes behind. I tend to be long winded when I write. So, my scenes are longer than planned.

Other than that things have been great.

