Tags

It’s another Saturday which marks the end of the week and the promises of a new one. The day where I like to reflect on the week that passed and what I can do to make the new even better.

How was my week?  Better than the last.

Writing:

Words Written: I ended the week with over 4,000 new words on my current WIP. That’s double last week total.  I also have fewer non-writing days this week, only 3.

Camp NaNo: I am behind on Camp NaNoWriMo, I started the month need 1,210 words daily to complete on time. Now, I need 1,795 words daily to complete on time. If I keep with my current pace I will complete my project on August 24th, way behind my person schedule. I’m trying not to let the fact that I had planned to finish my current WIP on July 15, bother me. I knew my plan was ambitious, over 2,000 words a day for 15 days straight. That did not happen, instead I found that work, health, and general lack of motivation got in my way.  I am going to continue pushing and hopefully can say that I won Camp NaNoWriMo come July 31.

Future Projects: I am trying to become a reformed panster. Being a panster had led to a slew of unfinished projects sitting on my hard drive. One of my New Year’s Resolution was to complete more writing projects and I don’t think I’m going to get there pansting. While outlining a future project I realized that the story was not going to work out the way I had originally planned. The problem is not the story but the genre. I had planned for a General Fiction Adult novel and ended up with a Young Adult novel.  Not a bad thing just not what I was going for. I have until tonight to figure out if I should continue with it or work on something else.

Other Stuff:

I started to work on my professional website. I have the basics up so far and I set a tentative date for the release of Crystal and Deon’s story for September. It seems so permanent now that I have put it out there. Very weird but exciting.  I even created a mock cover but will buy a professional cover when it is time to release.

Health:

I wrote a post about my battle with fatigue and how it effects my creativity. I am still struggling with the same problem and probably will for awhile. I do have a plan to tackle some of the things that I think is causing my fatigue but it is going to be a long process.

Another thing that I am going to start back doing is working out. I have gained a lot of weight in the last year and just feel uncomfortable in my new skin. I am at the highest weight I have ever been. I am sure that all this extra weight is not helping my fatigue issues.

Goals:

Write. Write. Write

Exercise

Live

